Posted Nov 24, 2006 at 05:43AM by Ryan A. Listed in: Rumors, Off Topic Tags: BitTorrent
Ó

FraudAre you guys familiar with PSPBlender? Nope wait, it's not a homebrew application that magically turns your handheld into a kitchen appliance. It is actually a PSP-dedicated online site (PSPBlender.com). And if there's anything remotely magical about it, it's about the recently circulating rumors that the site is actually a fraud.

Accordingly, PSPBlender charge players US$ 37 upon sign-up, promising "unlimited lifetime access to millions of PSP games, movies and music" among other files. Knowing that the offer sounds a bit too good to be true, the site specifically mentions a money back guarantee as well as technical support for dissatisfied customers.

Sounds good, eh? But before you visit their site and sign-up, listen to this first. While we are not familiar ourselves with this PSPBlender thingy, there are currently a good number of PSP users all over the internet expressing discontent and shouting foul. According to them, the site does nothing but makes members pay for access to otherwise free P2P and BitTorrent networks.

Furthermore, these users are saying that they have been trying to contact PSPBlender for the promised refunds but to no avail. We personally aren't really bothered by this, as we have here an unlimited source of great homebrew games and applications provided by you, our loyal readers. Anyways, it is up to you if you still want to give the site a go. Don't say we didn't warn you though.


[Via SiteAdvisor] Permalink  |   Email this  |   Linking Blogs   |   Digg It!

Bookmark / Find this article on:


19 Comments


Sort by:
   by Omsha (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » Adds

the funny thing is though, that their adds are still being displayed on this page (top right corner)... something should be done about that.. even if it means a loss of revenue from add for qj.net!!

   by demz (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 »  hyporcite!

this site does not condone or encourage the use of iso's..

so wtf is this?

   by thissiteisFULLof S#ite (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » hyprocritical bolox

Hmmn, like everyone else is going to say, best to get ur own house in order before slagging other websites QJ, UR STILL RUNNING ADs FOR PSPBLENDER. OF COURSE U DONT CONDONE ISOs/WAREZ BUT UR MORE THAN HAPPY TO TAKE REVENUE FROM ADVERTISING A SITE THAT DOES, FULL OF FURKING ***** AS USUAL.

   by OoZic (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » stupid

smart people find everything for free on da internet. only lazy(!!) people want to pay other people for this...I hope those people learn from this. Internet is heaven for people who want to rip other people, that is rule no.1

   by Hoonatic - 2006-11-24
 » You deserve it

Anyone that pays a fixed fee for "access to millions of PSP games, movies and music" deserves to get ripped off. I have no sympathy and this is probably the only way these people will learn. If the world was not full of stupid idiots then we would not get SPAM in our inbox!

   by copykiller (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » i would never sign up

netpspdownloads.com is the same kind of site...

Seems to get nastier out there every day!


OR LOOK AT THIS

www.movies-music-and-games.com/DvdToPsp.html

   by weltall - 2006-11-24
 » homebrew

that site is also "selling" homebrews :S

   by realist (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » :)

That advertisement is from google ads, QJ cant be held responsible for the results google generates :/

   by Advertising -
   by akuma2099 - 2006-11-24
 » ha ha

This is stupid, even if it was legit I wouldn't pay to download anything. With the ammount of torrent stes out there and newsgroups you can find anything you want for free. Although I don't use torrent sites too much as your downloads can be tracked I do use newsgroups to get my movies music and games. Sites like these just pray on some peoples ignorance of the internet.

On a side note if you would notice the adds that you speak of have "adds by google" at the top. These websites pay google and in turn google pays this site to advertise them on this site. I don't think pspupdates has control over which adds are displayed in that box. Google just chooses the psp related ones to show in the box.

Anyway what difference does it make many people work hard to keep this site updated and FREE. You don't even have to register to download anything which is more than I can say for most other sites. I'm sure it cost alot to run this site with all the downloads and bandwidth they go through in a months time. If you don't like it go somewhere else, I am sure you won't be missed. Since those that are complaining don't even bother to register on the site.

   by Staind (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » PSPCrazy already did this

PSP crazy already did a report on this, and found out they couldn't download anything, or if they could connect, it took 24 hours, and wasn't even what it was said to be. Apparently it has one host, so no, do not try this

   by neok182 (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » one of those people

i unfortountly did this before i found this site. and i tried calling up their "customer service" only to get a disconnected number. e-mails got sent back, ect. i only did it because i knew that homebrew wouldn't work on my PSP (at the time) and this website kept saying "all PSP versions" so i went and did it, then nothing worked and ontop of that many things wouldn't download and after looking into the site i could of found all of those for free.

PSPBlender is the biggest ripoff of the gaming world right now. they're selling illegal content and screwing psp newbies over.


   Re: pob-pnuk (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » idiot

you idiot
thats what i did LOL
   by not new (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » blah

OMG A site that says they will give me every psp game and movie!! this sounds like one of those stupid QJ adds! Duh! is a scam! Duh they are going to lead you to torrent sites limewire and other p2p programs! man QJ if people did know what those sites where all about they are not smart enough to have the 37$ or what ever it is

   by Youbunchofsmartasspunks (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » punks!

Hoonatic and the rest of you dip*****s
If the world weren't full of self righteous imbeciles like you we'd all be better off.
For the rest of you flamers who accuse qj for displaying their ads, why don't you learn something before accusing them of making money from pspblender.

Get a job and buy your own psp instead of mommy and daddy buying it for you.

Idiots!!!


   by psp (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » i got scammed

i got scammed that way to not from this site from another in june but i only had to lose 20 $

   by Hitman (Unregistered) - 2006-11-24
 » DONT DO IT

I personally singed up for this fraud i paid $35 for a p2p program otherwise known as bitlord. Tried to contact them to get the promised refund they only sent one email and never a refund!!

   by LAZY (Unregistered) - 2006-11-25
 » I paid for it, but not from webs

Yeah.......paid money for nothing , promising, good website .... Wakakakaka LOL.

I paid for some psp games for my PSP 1.5 ...better than keep my computer online for hours to get it from torrent. 15 - 20 games equal to one UMD , why should I complaint? Why not see in ebay looking for someone that selling PSP 1.5 with EXTRA / supprise bonus , most of the sellers have the games and ask them to copy for you ;p
Some of them have their own website using paypal ;P

My offertime money is worth it.
Yeah...I'm LAZY but not IDIOT
I paid and I'm happy so ???

   by Advertising -
   by Steven Ray (Unregistered) - 2006-11-25
 » PSP Blender

I signed up fpr PSP blender and so far so good. I didnt get bitlord. They do have some torrent downloads byt some direct downloads as well.

   by colt45 (Unregistered) - 2006-11-27
 » check it

it is a fraud you can access it to find out with

username : password
password: password

ps: any body know how to get free xbox live access?
or where to get codes?



Featured Content
QJ.NET Blog Network RSS Feeds
MyQJ Feed / PDA
MyQJ RSS / PDA
Blog of Blogs Feed / PDA
QJ.NET RSS / PDA
Gaming Consoles Feed / PDA
Nintendo DS RSS / PDA
PlayStation 3 RSS / PDA
PSP Updates RSS / PDA
Wii RSS / PDA
Xbox 360 RSS / PDA
PC Gaming Feed / PDA
Age of Conan RSS / PDA
Games for Windows RSS / PDA
MMORPG RSS / PDA
Tabula Rasa RSS / PDA
World of Warcraft RSS / PDA
Science Feed / PDA
Science RSS / PDA
Technology Feed / PDA
Apple RSS / PDA
Gadgets RSS / PDA
Mobile RSS / PDA
Photography RSS / PDA
Add QJ.NET
Add to My Yahoo!
Google Reader Subscribe with Bloglines
Add  to your Kinja digest Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Subscribe with Pluck RSS reader Add 'www.qj.net' to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe with SearchFox RSS del.icio.us www.qj.net
Add to Technorati Favorite! Add to My AOL
furl! it Stumble for Treehugger!

 Username: 
 Password:
Forgot password
New user registration



Poll
Which is the greatest handheld of all time?
Categories

Emulators
Titles
Archives